Perth Roller Derby

Perth Roller Derby was formed in June 2008, and began bouting in mid-2009. By the end of 2010, it was selling out its 700-seat venue. Perth Roller Derby now has three home teams: The Bloody Sundaes, Mistresses of Mayhem and The Apocalipstiks; and two away teams; The West Coast Evils and Rumblebees. In September 2013, Perth Roller Derby's representative teams both competed in the first state-wide roller derby tournament, the Boom State Clash. In October 2013, Perth Roller Derby was accepted as a member of the WFTDA Apprentice Programme.